The Shape: Problem? Or not?

2»

Comments

• gibblywibblywoo
    gibblywibblywoo Member Posts: 3,772

I've been saying for a while that simply removing EW1 would at least help with his weak early game. It serves no purpose since they nerfed it to allow Spine Chill detection.

• TAG
    TAG Member Posts: 12,871
    edited April 2021

IMO he's aged pretty poorly. Not as bad as, like, Trapper, but he could use some buffs and QoL adjustments.

• Dwight_Fairfield
    Dwight_Fairfield Member Posts: 6,900

Red rank Mikey main here. While there is some quality of life changes he could do with he still a solid mid tier killer, and perfectly viable at red ranks. I've been maining him for nearly four years now and consistently do well with him. I just love the versatility he has with builds and play styles. So much fun.

• Sluzzy
    Sluzzy Member Posts: 3,130

He has never had any nerfs like survivors have had since his release. Once upon a time you could stab him when he first picked you up as it was intended. At least he has a little counterplay, where you might actually find a pallet still standing.

• gibblywibblywoo
    gibblywibblywoo Member Posts: 3,772

That was just launch DS. It worked that way with everyone. He did get -technically- one tiny buff. Survivors used to hear specific music, the stalk theme from the movie, when micheal was stalking them. It was a cool detail but it made it way too easy to hide from him.

• AVoiceOfReason
    AVoiceOfReason Member Posts: 2,723

Give him a faster pallet break animation in Tier 3 and let him stalk multiple survivors like he use too with a slightly faster movement speed (Tier 1 Bloodlust in Tier 3) and he'll be scary as ######### lol.

• JasmineDragon
    JasmineDragon Member Posts: 372

there are two easy solutions.

Survs regain their ability to be stalked slowly

He can stalk multiple people at once for an increase speed in stalk

• swager21
    swager21 Member Posts: 1,019