We deployed a fix to solve an issue preventing players from unhooking, healing or picking up Survivors. Players will need to reboot to see the change reflected in-game. Thank you for your patience!

Any tips

Skaty
Skaty Member Posts: 66

I’m pretty new to the game and mostly play survivor. But want to swap to killer for the most part.

I’ve had a few good matches and even some tips on end game chat which were constructive but I’m sick of the gg ez or people telling me I’m toxic if I chase for more than 10 seconds.

Is there any recommendations on which are good I guess killers for starters? Or should I focus on one and learn the maps better ect?

There seems to be a lot of don’t do that for killers that’s my POV. No matter how I’ve played I always get crap end game chat? Is that just the way it goes?

Comments

• NoOneKnowsNova
    NoOneKnowsNova Member Posts: 2,785

Try and ignore survivors as much as possible and play how you want. As long as you're not intentionally playing like a #########, you're fine.

I'd reccomend either Wraith or Bubba. Both aren't too hard and are also really good. Additionally, if you're up for it, Billy. He's a good bit harder but he teaches you well, especially that you're still a 115 killer if you're not great with your chainsaw.

• Tsulan
    Tsulan Member Posts: 15,095

I´m so sorry for you. People shouldn´t mock players after a match. Especially when they are new like you.

In regard of tips, just play how you like. Don´t let survivors dictate what and what not to do during the match.

You´ll get more points, when you don´t focus on a single player. BUT sometimes its better to focus someone out, in order to slow the game down and pressure survivors.

• Skaty

Thank you I tried billy, I think the chainsaw is fun but I crash into everything but the survivors haha.

• Jasix
    Jasix Member Posts: 1,245