Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

New Killer With Matchmaking Woes

hi all! i recently started playing dbd on the switch and i am absolutely obsessed lmao. i’ve been trying to become better at killer because the bloodpoint output is so much better, and thus leveling up is faster, but recently i’ve been having a really hard time with matchmaking. i’m currently a rank 16 killer (15 on a good day lmao), and for the past week or so i’ve been continuously matched with green & purple rank survivors (mostly purple!), which occasionally isn’t too bad, but recently it’s been exhausting. i’m actively starting to dislike playing killer for this reason, which sucks because i really want to get better. i just don’t want to 0k every single match. it almost makes me want to de-rank because this didn’t start happening til i got to yellow. i know this game is notorious for poor matchmaking, i just wanted to vent & hopefully some of you can commiserate hahaha.

Comments

• musstang62
    musstang62 Member Posts: 517