The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

iMpRoVeD mAtChMaKiNg

Aladean
Aladean Member Posts: 1

Ignore the high quality picture and look my surv foes in the same elo.

Is it just unlucky that my matchmaking is that bad or is it a normal thing??? I'm confused and not a native english speaker so don't correct me thx😘

Comments

• GentlemanFridge
    GentlemanFridge Member Posts: 5,558

I have to wonder, though, when I started playing just after spirit came out, I never saw this many disparities in ranks. However, tonight alone, I’ve versed and “worked with” rank 19-14s in all but 1 game. What changed?

• Mooks
    Mooks Member Posts: 14,709

Buggy matchmaking, ranks are screwed either way as they mostly reflect playtime and not skill, and way too many red rank survs and too few red rank killers. Then there are SWF that either genuinely or purposefully play with high rank disparity which screws rank based matchmaking even more

• Rullisi
    Rullisi Member Posts: 392

Feels like the more they improve the matchmaking, the worse it always gets. On top of that it's way too easy to pip.

• Mooks
    Mooks Member Posts: 14,709

Feels like people are complaining about improvements that fail even though there haven’t even been any improvements or changes made…

• XombieRocker
    XombieRocker Member Posts: 324

MMR isn't active, rank based matchmaking is messed up due to lack of high rank killers. This has been a problem for a long time. Nothing new.

• Okapi
    Okapi Member Posts: 839

The only way to 'fix' match making is to get more people playing and ranking up as killer during peak playing hours.

The upcoming MMR will lead to more balanced matches, but high rank survivors and a few super sweaty killers will probably face longer queue times than they currently have.

• Blaik
    Blaik Member Posts: 1