Need tips on avoiding being tunneled

Options
ukenicky
ukenicky Member Posts: 1,352

Lately I get tunneled out of almost every single match whether solo queue or with my friends and it's been really disheartening and unfun. I'm no expert looper so I always eventually go down even when holding W and pre dropping pallets in a last ditch effort. That being said I do still try to loop efficiently but sometimes I get flustered and anxious when being tunneled and it's just a bit hard to deal with at times.

So I'm coming here to ask for help from both sides on how to avoid being tunneled better. My friends suggested that I run DS Unbreakable but I really don't want to run that combination personally. If push comes to shove I will but uh yeah. Any help would be greatly appreciated because my current way of avoiding this problem has been just not playing DBD lol

Killers, is there anything that makes you less inclined to tunnel someone or drop chase with them?

And survivors, what do you do to get away from a killer who wants to get you out of the game fast?

Comments

• kaeru
    kaeru Member Posts: 1,568
    Options

For me best antitunneling perk is Sprint Burst. If you get farmed in front of killer, you just sprint away. That often makes you unappealing target for killer. If he decide to chase you anyway you will be fine because you probably reach safe area and waste more killer's time. If you not sure it works, you can also run DS to get you covered. But you will see how useless DS is when you have Sprint Burst.

I don't remember last time I was actually tunneled.

• MadLordJack
    MadLordJack Member Posts: 8,814
    Options

Wear dark cosmetics, use DS/UB, predrop every pallet.

• Gaffy
    Gaffy Member Posts: 222
    Options