The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Sparing Survivors = Bannable?

Hello there.

I've been sparing Survivors since 2 Years now. Giving Mercy to the last Survivor (if they were nontoxic) or sparing everyone if I downed all of them and i had fun ... Thats part of my DBD Experience since for ever.

But in the past 3 months or so I had about 10 people calling me out that this is bannable. I always ignore that, but since we've reached the 10th person I'm asking now:

is this bannable?

After all, I am the killer and i can decide myself who i want to kill and who plays nice & fair and deserves the extra BP.

Best Greetings from the Basement chest
Chest Guardian

Comments

• shanks3042
    shanks3042 Member Posts: 163

What do you mean with sparing? Letting them go? Down them and let them wiggle free? Hit them and let them heal?
    I guess you just went into those toxic people that always have to complain about something if you don't play like they want.
    There were so many times I got extremely much salt when i let go the last one, but I almost always do that because I want to play the game and not do a hatch-standoff for long.
    I'm sure sparing is NOT banable

• RoKrueger
    RoKrueger Member Posts: 1,371
    RoKrueger said:
    Well it should be if you do it repeatedly, it kind of ruins the slasher movie expirience
    In slashers movies the survivors don't stand there teabagging and trying to dodge hits by doing a 360.

Lol. Guess you are right. "Scary Movie" expirience then ;-)
  • Orion
    Orion Member Posts: 21,675

It's not bannable.

• Master
    Master Member Posts: 10,200

Its not bannable, but you are intentionally doing your job badly, so the entitiy might fire you... :wink:

• Rebel_Raven
    Rebel_Raven Member Posts: 1,775
    I hope not! I've been doing that on purpose the entire Halloween event! Lol