The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Would you suggest to a beginner killer to buy Pyramid Head?

Anniehere
Anniehere Member Posts: 1,262

I started playing as killer at a wrong time only after MMR.

I only played with Spirit but not a lot, i got 4k just once and after that the matches were pretty hard for me so i went back to play survivor.

I love her but it's quite tedious to risk the situation when using her power and to hear very closely what's going on around.

If i can think of another character that others find fun to play is Pyramid Head. i take into account that it takes time to get used to him and do decent.

But I'm debating whether to buy him or not.

Is it really worth spending money at current situation with MMR?

Is playing with him a good choice for a beginner killer?

The first character i bought is Cheryl, i made a mistake in not buying the full DLC...

Comments

• landromat
    landromat Member Posts: 2,193
    edited October 2021

No. He's hard to play and his perks are bad

But if you like him and want to try sure why not

• deadbyknightfall
    deadbyknightfall Member Posts: 37

buy who ever looks most cool to you

• SlothGirly
    SlothGirly Member Posts: 1,146

I highly recommend him as a killer, but just note you'll only really get to play with his base powers as his addons are straight up TRASH. But yea he's a fine killer and there's not too much nuance to his abilities or how to play him. He will teach you patience too and baiting with powers. Not a bad choice at all.

• conqueror_worm__
    conqueror_worm__ Member Posts: 96

I always thought that The Clown was a good one for a beginner, he isn't the fastest but the potions are easy to use and provide a good slow down, if you are mismatched and come up against a real good team who just want to run you ragged then you will probably struggle but he's a decent one to learn on I'd say.