The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Less than 40 games, multiple full red rank lobbies

I have played about 30 survivor games, still in bronze rank, mostly playing with friends. Recently I started playing killer on my own. I have less than 40 games in total on killer and have been in multiple full red rank lobbies. I was noticing most of my games had at least 1 red rank, usually mostly gold and silver. Keep in mind, I am still only silver rank 3 right now.

Is this supposed to happen? I am really nowhere near the skill level. Even though I still get 2-3 kills most of my games, I am very often harassed and gen rushed by these 2 or 3 red rank groups. I intentionally avoid tunneling and camping, so that usually leads to lost games, but at least I am having fun. Now, my past 10 games are all Dead Hard, Decisive Strike, 2 brand new parts, 2 flashlights, etc.

WHY ME???

Comments

• BenihimeWrath
    BenihimeWrath Member Posts: 968

Grades, the visible ranking system, do not account for matchmaking. Unfortunately, however, because they are iridescent it does denote they play a marginally significant amount in the 13th to 13th cycle.

• Crowman
    Crowman Member Posts: 9,352

Grades aren't used for matchmaking. It just represents playtime for the month.

• landromat
    landromat Member Posts: 2,193

It's end of the season. A lot of people are iri 1 already

• Well the game technically has skill based MMR to match players with so you're probably doing very well. Even if you dont think you are.

• StarLost
    StarLost Member Posts: 8,077

Hi.

Boy, do I feel your pain.

It's rough as killer right now.

That said, a few things to keep in mind.

• Your 'new' killers start off at a middling MMR. It'll take a while to find the right 'spot' (took me about 50 games, to be honest).