We are investigating an issue in the game that causes strobing/flashing lights, and are focused on fixing it as soon as possible. Some players may be impacted by this issue and experience discomfort from it, so we recommend taking proper precautions.

And until we fix this issue, we recommend that players with photosensitivity, or who have an epileptic condition or have had seizures of any kind consult their physician before playing.

The Spirit World - Lore Discussion

Options
Kira4Evr
Kira4Evr Member Posts: 2,025
edited November 2021 in Lore

I love to read and learn about the lore within DBD. And I wanted to know more about the realms within DBD. I've always known about the Spirit World because I used to main Nurse. And I also knew that Wraith could enter it because before I was a Nurse main, I used to main Wraith xd

Anyways. I just found out that The Spirit don't enter the Spirit World when she was Phasing. She's, in fact, entering a Sub-Realm called "Ethereal Plane". Now for some of you, this wasn't something new. But I've always thought she was entering the Spirit World because, well, I have a squirrel brain and thought The Spirit would enter the Spirit World. And she can't either interact with things while phasing either, just like Nurse and Wraith. So I thought she was like them.

So now it makes sense for me why she can't see survivors or get Lightburned while Phasing, as Nurse and Wraith can when they are using their power.

But then I asked myself. If both Wraith and Nurse enter the Spirit World when using their power, why can Nurse go through walls but not Wraith? The simple answer is probably that it would be difficult to balance or anything. But lorewise, why can't he?

Post edited by Rizzo on

Comments

• Miles
    Miles Member Posts: 461
    Options

Diferent levels is my guess.

Wraith enters the spirit world in a "peaceful" manner, that lets him stay there for as long as he wants, while also granting him some extra abilities.