Add option to disable Survive With Friends?

I'm playing killer and I'm noticing that a lot of people are joining my lobbies that are way out of my skill range but they're playing with a friend so they're joining my lobbies. I'm new to killer and I'm at rank 14 but I'm noticing that I would be playing with red ranks who are way more skilled at escaping and have way better perks than I'm use to. I messaged one of them and asked why he's queuing with lower ranks killers and he said his friend (who's also in red rank) is making alt accounts so they can continue playing with low rank killers and boost their main accounts. Seems to me that since naturally I can't match up with a survivor in red ranks who's solo queuing then it's fair to say that I shouldn't be matching up with red ranks who are playing survive with friends.

Comments

• AyDoggie
    AyDoggie Member Posts: 48

Also, why do people boost in Dead by Daylight? You literally have nothing to get out of it. Ranks don't matter in this game. They're suppose to be used so you can be matched with people in your skill range. Correct?

• Blueberry
    Blueberry Member Posts: 13,590

God I wish we could disable SWF from our que's

• Kaelum
    Kaelum Member Posts: 994

Due to this abuse, which is very rampant in many different forms, all SWF groups should be matched based on the survivor with the highest rank. If a low ranked survivor is playing with a higher ranked friend, they may not have as nice an experience, but that's what real friends are for. The higher ranked friend should be helping the lower ranked player to play better, and in the end, this will create better players overall.