We have temporarily disabled Firecrackers and the Flashbang Perk due to a bug which could cause the Killer's game to crash. These will be re-enabled in an upcoming patch when the issue is resolved.

Claire Redfield Needs Changes!

SgtRyeBread
SgtRyeBread Member Posts: 30

Hi I’m here to talk about Claire Redfield’s face. I’m a huge fan of Resident Evil and Claire is my favorite character from the franchise! I was so thrilled to hear that she was coming into the game as a legendary skin, but I’m very disappointed in the execution of her. Before I continue I don’t mean any hate towards the artist that modeled her this is just constructive criticism. The hair and outfit look absolutely amazing! It looks more detailed and nicer then the game shes from! My issue lies with her face, it looks super off compared to the rest of the Resident Evil characters. 

I understand dead by daylight has to alter them to fit in the realm but they did not do a good job on her face at all. The main issues with her face is,

• Her overall head shape is a lot longer and not as round as how she appears in the resident evil game.
  • Her nose looks very crooked and off.
  • Her Cupids-bow is way to prominent and weird looking.
  • She has strange almost eye bag looking things under her eyes.

Not only is it the actual model of the head but it’s also the textures. Here is a photo that someone made of her Resident Evil 2 textures on her dead by daylight model it looks much better but you can still see the actual lips and nose looks off. 

Render by: @xZombieAlix

If it weren’t for the fact Jill, Leon and Chris look pretty accurate I’d say they changed her for some personal reasons but it’s pretty evident that’s not the case. Look how excellent the other 3 look!

Renders By: @xZombieAlix