Why are there unspoken rules for killers?

Hey guys, this is my first post so sorry for any mistakes I make. 

I’m a relatively new killer main, I basically only play killer (not a big fan of the survivor playstyle). I’ve been playing for a little over 3 months now and there are some things I just wanted clarification on or to have some kind of discourse about. 

I realized that there are a lot of unwritten rules in this game, all of which seem to be directed towards killers exclusively. I don’t really understand the concepts of tunneling and camping, in a lot of the instances I’ve been accused of doing these things I feel like I was just playing the game in the way that makes the most sense. 

The game has mechanics that actively encourage me to do things I’m apparently not supposed to? It feels like survivors are often relying on me to follow some kind of “killer code” because I notice them making many decisions that make no sense to me then they flame me for doing things that, in my mind, only make sense. 

For instance, if I just hooked someone and can see another survivor approaching the area or hiding nearby to unhook them and I patrol the area I’m apparently “camping”? You’ve made it incredibly obvious that you are going to try and unhook this person, am I supposed to just play dumb and walk away? 

Another situation is when a survivor will unhook their teammate right in front of me and I’m expected to ignore the injured survivor and chase down the uninjured one? I don’t see how that makes any sense, but apparently if I go after the obvious target I’m “tunneling”? 

I’ve even been accused of tunneling by chasing already injured survivors who may or may not have been unhooked, even when I was nowhere near the hook when they were pulled off. Am I supposed to just ignore the injured survivor or something?