HOW TO ACTUALLY FIX GENRUSHING, TUNNEL, CAMPING // by NATARDRACK

Options
Nathandrack
Nathandrack Member Posts: 13
edited July 2022 in Feedback and Suggestions
/// (NOT NATIVE ENGLISH SPEAKER) ///

Hello DEAD BY DAYLIGHT team, I am writing this post to give you several ideas on how you can solve the 
problems that afflict your game (GENRUSHING, TUNNELING, CAMPING)

I have played competitively the vast majority of game genres that exist, and I have a lot of experience, 
I reached high ranks in both LOL, CS GO, AOE2 and 3, FIFA, RL, and DBD, I mean, I understand how 
competitive games work

The advice I am going to give you is around SOLO Q, DBD is a great game but I think you should make 
the following changes:

1. You should remove from the game the option: ESCAPE / Exit the game when someone is already playing. 
Or like in other competitive games, you should put warnings and precautions to those who try to disconnect 
in this way, claiming the punishments they will receive if they do so.

And if someone's internet is disconnected or their power goes out, you should add an 
automatic bot of the character, who will play instead of the affected user. The user must 
be able to reconnect to the game again where the BOT is, and if someone does not reconnect,
 he/she cannot start searching a new game until the one he abandoned is finished (put 
penalty of points of rank, penalty of time when they cannot play, and a penalty IN THE GAIN 
OF BLOOD POINTS IN THE NEXT MATCHES if they do not reconnect again or they spent too much 
time reconecting)

2. (VERY IMPORTANT) The 4% must be removed, and the one who is hooked must not have the 
possibility of committing suicide

3. New HOOK mechanic: when a survivor is hooked, they must be teleported with an animation,
 to another hook relatively close to a survivor (not in front of him, but close) and far 
from the killer (if the team is really bad and they don't take him/her out of the hook, in