Matchmaking Broken !!!!

Why is matchmaking so broken??? I have been playing 4 months, and one of the months I was traveling, so lets call it 3.... I am CONSTANTLY playing against people who have been playing for years... Why do I get matched up against people who are lvl 100? I would think that should NEVER happen... I get a LOT of lvl 30+... It makes it beyond frustrating when I am new to this game, and really love it.... but cant get matched up appropriately... I have talked to a few players I have gone up against and most have been playing 3 years plus.... Why cant I get matched up against people with my same skills.... I have gone weeks of not playing... within my 4 months that I have owned this game because when I play killer I cant get matched up right and learn how to play better and have fun.... I really hope the devs read these because I doubt im the only one out here feeling this way...

My devotion level is 2 with a level of 52 above it... so i have flipped the 100 mark twice and the people im playing against are devotion level 10 or A LOT higher.... FRUSTRAITING !!!!

Comments

• StarLost
    StarLost Member Posts: 8,077

As you're new, your MMR is quite volatile. A few wins will make the system think you're pretty good. However, a few losses will drop you fast.

Do you play killer or survivor, by the way?

• TheEternalOne
    TheEternalOne Member Posts: 5

Appreciate all the feedback. helps me understand a little...

I play survivor mostly, but have been trying killer to do daily quests...

its just beyond frustrating, but i guess thats what happens when you miss out on a game for 5 years hehehe I do really enjoy it, and from players I have met, they say the game is a million times better today than it was... so be glad i didnt play 5 years ago :)~

• Ciabe
    Ciabe Member Posts: 119