Anyone else miss the Hawkins National Laboratory map?

Options

The things I would do to play one more game on that map. The atmosphere was great and the map wasn’t excessively large. Yes, It was difficult to escape on that map as survivor but the map’s eerie vibes and uniqueness were worth it.

I hope one day I could play on that map once more.

Truly a beautiful chapter overall :’)

Comments

• arcticgirl36
    arcticgirl36 Member Posts: 137
    Options

Yes, I miss the Hawkins lab map terribly. I actually think about it on a regular basis and wish I could play it. :(

• Rudjohns
    Rudjohns Member Posts: 1,762
    Options

No. Worst map ever

• Science_Guy
    Science_Guy Member Posts: 1,961
    Options

Nope!

• VoidOfMe
    VoidOfMe Member Posts: 416
    Options

Didn't get to play in it, when I started playing the game it had just been removed.

• Sava18
    Sava18 Member Posts: 2,426
    Options

Yeah not really sure how it felt balance wise, all I know is I mained hag as my first killer and that map was free.

• Mat_Sella
    Mat_Sella Member Posts: 3,545
    Options

Atmosphere? 10/10

Gameplay? 3/10

• Chordyceps
    Chordyceps Member Posts: 1,695
    Options

I think content leaving the game is a dangerous concept as a whole, but to be entirely honest I dont miss this map too much. Aesthetically it was great, but from a gameplay perspective I hated it. Basically every loop on the map was either useless dogwater or the safest a loop can be without being a straight up infinite.

• GentlemanFridge
    GentlemanFridge Member Posts: 5,385
    Options

Yes, I do miss it.

• Aurelle
    Aurelle Member Posts: 3,611
    Options

Yes. It wasn't my favorite map at the time, but I loved the atmosphere and references that came with it. I honestly really miss it, it was very unique.

• TragicSolitude
    TragicSolitude Member, Alpha Surveyor Posts: 6,718
    Options