The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Games taking too long to start when the killer

I just started playing this game. I create a lobby, players join and ready yet nothing happens. Why not?

Comments

• Theluckyboi
    Theluckyboi Member Posts: 1,113
    edited December 2018

The 4 survivors and the killer need to be ready for the game to start

• Massacher
    Massacher Member Posts: 18

Maybe you need to re-read what I said

@Massacher said:
    players join and ready

• Theluckyboi

Take an screenshot

• Massacher

Each player has a red tick above their head... doesn't that mean they're ready? I click ready straight away.

• Theluckyboi

there must be 4 survivors, 3 or 2 wont do it, are you sure you are clicking ready? there is an icon above that indicates if the survivors and the killer are ready

• Massacher

Yes all four survivors had a red tick above their head and so did I. Yet it was still sitting in the lobby waiting for I don't know what.

• Orion
    Orion Member Posts: 21,675

After all players ready up, it will still take 5 seconds for the trial to start loading.

• Massacher

@Orion said:
    After all players ready up, it will still take 5 seconds for the trial to start loading.

That part I get. But what I'm talking about is when all players are readied up it sits there for a while. Then a 59 second countdown starts. Then when the players are ready again it quickly reduces to 5 seconds. I don't get why people take so long to ready up.

• Theluckyboi

Because they are doing other things and are too lazy to push the ready button or they want to change an item

• SadonicShadow
    SadonicShadow Member Posts: 1,146

@Massacher said:

@Orion said: