The Fumigator: Killer idea

Options
WeaverReaver42
WeaverReaver42 Member Posts: 210

I recently thought a simple idea. What if: Plague, but like clown? That lead to this killer idea. Please give as much criticism as possible. I'm not too good at making killers, I'm more of an idea kind of person.

Garret Yale (named after the man who created the gas mask and the creator of modern smoke bombs)

Power

The Fumigator has various modes that allow him to spread 'Toxin' wherever he might find an infestation of survivors, and weaken them until the time is right for elimination. (toxin has a range of 0 to 100 which reduces at a rate of 5 every 2 seconds, starting 10 seconds after no new toxin stack has been applied)

Flush out: Uses your gas canister to spray noxious gases in a cone, dealing slow amounts of 'toxin' progress over time. If the survivor has reached full toxin, this gas hinders the survivor until injured or their toxin goes below 95. In addition, survivors under this effect must wait 20 seconds before toxin stacks begin to reduce.

Exterminate: Throws a canister to detonate a short time after landing where it releases a burst cloud of gas, dealing high amounts of toxin progress over a short amount of time in a small area, but granting a survivor a speed boost without injuring them if they are healthy. If they are at max toxin, then they are injured if healthy, and put in the broken state if injured. If broken, the state lasts until they get down to 20 toxin or are put in the dying state. When broken from this power, the progress of reducing toxin is decreased to a rate of 5 every 4 seconds.

The killer must wait 15 seconds between using either Flush Out or Exterminate, both sharing the cooldown.

Addon ideas

Pin: The exterminate projectile takes longer to detonate after landing, but puts injured survivors into deep wounds if they are at 90 toxin or greater.