New maps have been added to the Mapping the Realm section! There is now a thread covering each map.

We greatly appreciate everyone who takes the time to share their feedback with us.

Community Skin Contest - Jeff

UnluckyDucky
UnluckyDucky Member Posts: 330
edited May 2023 in Creations

So I'm not a real artist by any means, but I thought I'd throw my hat in the skin contest thats currently going on! i've submitted my piece and I know theres NO way I'd win, mainly because from what I've seen you gotta be like a MASTER 3D Modeller and digital painter to even have a remote chance.

But really I'm just hoping maybe I can plant a seed in the skin designers at BHVR?

I wanted to see more Jeff skins, as hes my main, and I am UPSETTI SPAGHETTI that the only BIG BOY in the entire game doesn't have a shirtless skin. Why they denying us this visual treat? Seems a little sus only 6packs David or Felix.

I also wanted to see more skins that were relevant to the character's backstory. I found it a little weird that part of the requirement for the character art had to tie into their lore--and yet we have skins like a silver thong for the skull merchant or the Trapper as Krampus haha (even though I love it so much).

I spent about an hour just trying to get something down on paper and colored it in on a tablet but I think it would be awesome to have like a Mosh Pit Jeff or something where he's shirtless and we all know dude is INKED so of course he'd have like a WICKED back piece. Dude is also huge, and his name deff lends to hint at his heritage so I thought maybe like a more "viking" hairstyle, ik its not authentic but it is dramatic and cool, and a type of "Fenrir" back piece i think he'd have. i kept the tatoo with minimal color since his sleeves are black and grey.