Baby Spirit needs some tips!

I mained survivor since I started playing this game and decided its finally time to make the switch to killer. I really like the Spirit and from what I understand she's top tier, plus I think she's badass so I've been playing her a bunch. Problem is I really suck at following scratch marks, and I don't know what to prioritize over another since theres SO MUCH going on in some games. Could anyone give me some tips on what's more important to pay attention to or what builds would be best for a starter Spirit/what builds would be good once I get a little better? Also how to properly mind-game? The only mind game I have in me is to stand in front of a dropped pallet and spirit walk to the other side, works almost every time.
Thanks!

Comments

• I_am_Negan
    I_am_Negan Member Posts: 3,756

Pallets work in the low ranks in the higher rank not as much sometimes it's better to watch what they do and then make your move. I don't really use the phase walk to chase I lose them to easily I just chase them save the phase walk to get around ( checking gens). I'm in the middle of going for a P3 spirit right know or soon as the blood hunt starts so I don't have a lot of perks. But the build I been using that's given me some nice 3--4 kills
    A Nurse's Calling, Thanatophobia, Sloppy Butcher, Pop Goes The Weasel

• WaffleFalafel
    WaffleFalafel Member Posts: 384
    Spirit really depends on hearing. Stridor is good for that, although listening for grass would be more common as survivors usually want to juke Spirit with scratch marks. Typically Predator and Bloodhound don't help much, but Bloodhound is better. You want to usually get the first hit off without using the Haunting and using it for injured survivors, but if it will take a while you're better off using your ability.