We are investigating an issue in the game that causes strobing/flashing lights, and are focused on fixing it as soon as possible. Some players may be impacted by this issue and experience discomfort from it, so we recommend taking proper precautions.

And until we fix this issue, we recommend that players with photosensitivity, or who have an epileptic condition or have had seizures of any kind consult their physician before playing.

What's the point of using slowdowns now?

Options
illNicola
illNicola Member Posts: 482

I started playing dbd again after a 5 month hiatus, picked up a full antigen build (with the few that are left). They don't matter at all, I tried another build with no slowdown and found myself noticeably better doing carnage without restraint.

At this point, since the slowdowns no longer matter, why not rework them? Since they don't count for anything, at this point I wonder why they don't completely rework them

Generators are currently so fast that slowdowns don't do anything, plus very little is done without tunneling anyway.

Comments

• illNicola
    Options

I also try to do synergies, and the combo you use on Wraith I used on pyramid head. True, I can also hit well with the punishment, however it is not rewarding. The generators flew anyway, I fell back to using Devour hope with undying and Pentimento. and I managed quietly (more or less quietly) to kill.

• jesterkind
    jesterkind Member Posts: 6,893
    Options

That also works. I used that combo on Skull Merchant the other night, it's risky but effective slowdown.

There's still plenty of avenues to get your slowdown, you just normally have to think about it more and get most of it through spreading pressure naturally.

• roundpitt
    roundpitt Member Posts: 578
    edited June 2023
    Options

You have to tunnel/camp now. It’s the only way to reliably win.

Anyways… how about that Texas Chainsaw Massacre game coming out soon? 3 Killers vs 4 survivors sounds much better.