We are investigating an issue in the game that causes strobing/flashing lights, and are focused on fixing it as soon as possible. Some players may be impacted by this issue and experience discomfort from it, so we recommend taking proper precautions.

And until we fix this issue, we recommend that players with photosensitivity, or who have an epileptic condition or have had seizures of any kind consult their physician before playing.

Kayako Saeki

Options
o37gekko
o37gekko Member Posts: 11
edited August 2023 in Creations

ive been playing Dbd for about 2 months. i have a request/concept for a new killer. i am aware that shes been suggested before but Kayako Saeki from Ju-on is my fav horror icon of all time and id love to play her in Dbd.

first; we have "the spirit" and sadako "the onryo" and since a grudge curse ghost is called an onryo,

id suggest that Kayako gets her alias title as literally "The Grudge" as the ju-on curse is actually kayako, toshio and their cat all together.

i have a few suggestions of a weird mechanic and an ability that could make her really unique and fit her character from the movies.

creepy toshio mechanic concept : when the killer playing as kayako has line of sight on a survivor performing an action, toshio spawns right next to them. he yells like a cat, making the survivor scream and temporarily get effected by the oblivious status and becomes the obsession. (the idea would be that toshio spawning wouldnt be an ability, but just a weird creepy passive that triggers her ability as active)

this would make it impossible to sneak up on a preoccupied survivor with kayako, you'd know shes close and about to use her ability to strike

by combining the spirits haunting, the singularitys pods the blights rush and the pigs ambush for one super creepy, terrifying jumpscare delayed chasedown ability.