My Stats - Survivor Escapes/Grade/Emblems for 2 years + no depip analysis

Options
MooseEye
MooseEye Member Posts: 13

With the change to not lose pips being added in the latest update, I decided to share some of my survivor stats related to escapes, piping and grade progression. I also determined what my grade progression would have been without losing pips.

I started playing about 4 years ago during the anniversary event in 2020. The switch to grades happened in September 2021. I started keeping stats in Google sheets in March 2022. All games were solo queue.

Grade Progression and Escapes

For each game I kept track of the pip change, which is used to get the grade progress. It takes 85 pips to reach Iridescent-1 each month. Losing pips slightly increases at gold (50 pips) and greatly increases at Iridescent grades (70 pips). Each pip result is marked with a colored dot, with pink dots being a depip.

The graph also shows my escapes and wins over time. Wins are +1 for gate escape, +0 for hatch, -1 for death. Escapes are +1 for hatch and gate escapes and -1 for death. It seems something changed around the 6.4 update, probably matchmaking changes. My escape rate changed from 44% to 57%, which is not likely representative of many players. Lately, it looks like a new trend is starting, maybe related to the matchmaking changes just before the 7.4 update. Overall Escape rate is 50.5%. Escape rate through the gate is 44.5%. My longest death streak is 10 and the longest escape streak is 11.

Emblems and Grade Progression Analysis

I only played enough to reach Iri-1 for 5 months ( + 1 month that was 1 pip short), so not a lot of data to get a good average. Also the older data may be less representative due to matchmaking changes and the addition of bots.