I'm Having a Rough Time as Killer

Options
heavendog
heavendog Member Posts: 35

AS A HEADS UP: I haven't gotten on the forums in forever so if this is not the place for this then I sincerely apologize, I am simply having a hard time. Thank you for understanding :)

So ive been playing dbd on and off since around 2017 or so. However i've always played on console. i semi recently acquired the game on pc because console ports are less than desirable. I have around 600 hours on console but only 40 hours on pc atm. I mostly play killer because it's way nicer to control, but when i play i go against survivors with upwards of 3k hours who absolutely destroy and run me around. Now I understand im definitely not a good killer and should focus on gens and getting better perks, but for all intents and purposes dbd only knows I have 40 hours and should absolutely go against people of my level. Just not sure how mmr really works i suppose.

Comments

• SleepyLunatic
    SleepyLunatic Member Posts: 393
    Options

What exactly do you have issues with.

Gens going to fast? Chases too slow and if yes, how long is your average chase and which killer?

Do you have issues finding and tracking survivors?

• heavendog
    heavendog Member Posts: 35
    Options

the problem is im going against survivors who are way better than me and consistently going against them. I do play both sides and I do understand how mindgames and such work I might just be bad at them, but im having issues being able to catch survivors. I do play lower tiers killers so maybe thats the issue and with fewer good perks but theyre who i enjoy playing personally :)

• AbsolutGrndZer0
    AbsolutGrndZer0 Member Posts: 1,293
    Options

You just need to practice, and remember to take everything in stride. Play to win, sure, but if you don't win every game, don't let it get to you. You will learn more the longer you play.

• Eleghost
    Eleghost Member Posts: 1,056
    Options