The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Remove quick switch !!

Im new to game and I notice thats quick switch is so bad
Toxic SWF 2/3/4 using it so bad they join game with survivor normal Dress then switch to survivor with tools + flashlights in last 6secound on lobby time so i cant dodge them 👎
######### skilled survivors doing in rank 18 ?

Comments

• Stinky
    Stinky Member Posts: 45

It's their answer to killers who DC whenever they see a flashlight or a SWF team.
    I'm absolutely awful with the flashlight and mostly forget to use it, but when I put one on my Char suddenly i get a lot more Host Disconnects. It gets tiresome.

• The_Crusader
    The_Crusader Member Posts: 3,688
    If they aren't ready by 10 seconds remaining just skip the lobby and find a new one.
  • RoKrueger
    RoKrueger Member Posts: 1,371
    edited February 2019
    Don't be a coward! man/woman up!
  • Peasant
    Peasant Member Posts: 4,104

Toxic squads are a pain when you're new. But eventually, you'll learn that they are usually more bark than bite. These groups tend to be predictable and have easy counters to boot. Let's focus on the flashlights for now.

Flashlights can be used for only the following:
    - Flashlight Blinds
    - Shoulder Saves
    - Burning The Wraith
    - Burning The Nurse
    - Burning Phantasm (Hag) Traps

Knowing this, let's move onto counters.

The Wraith can only be burned while he is in the spirit world. Just uncloak before charging the flashlight person and you'll be good.

The Nurse can be denied the ability to blink while the flashlight's light is on her. So to counter this she can just start charging blinks early. Alternatively, if the survivors got cocky she can always just lunge at them once they're close enough.

Hag, unfortunately, has no counters other than maybe using a Minty Rag to manually teleport to traps being affected.