Pallets

I'm new to the game and I feel like there's a lot I don't understand as a survivor.

For example, are there specific killers that can go through pallets without breaking them? I saw the little guy (Legion?) scoot right across one yesterday. Also, I was thinking the nurse could maybe blink through them so I shouldn't waste time knocking them over? What are all the killers that aren' held up a few seconds by downed pallets?

Comments

• Seanzu
    Seanzu Member Posts: 7,526

Part of legions ability is to be able to fast vault pallets (Be careful though, he has an addon that breaks them as he goes over them).

as for nurse, a well timed pallet drop can stun her while she's in between blinks, and you are correct she can blin through them.

there is a perk that helps counter pallets quite heavily, it's called "Spirits Fury", and once a killer has kicked two pallets, the next pallet that hits the killer with be destroyed.

there are a couple of killers that can "manipulate" pallets, the first being doc, depending on the addons he's using fake pallets can appear, if this is happening touching the pallet (running through it) will make it disappear.

the second killer that manipulates pallets is Freddy Rework, he can create fake pallets that you interact with but will explode and do nothing to freddy.

• Ember_Hunter
    Ember_Hunter Member Posts: 1,693

I am going to assume you are in the lower ranks, so with Legion, he or she can only vault pallets quickly when they have his or her power on. Nurses you may be able to use pallets to block hits and sometimes even stun (very rare in higher ranks though). But it is better to always try to lose line of sight with Nurse. Remember to try to make use of pallets by looping as much as possible before throwing it down, people in low ranks tend to instantly waste pallets. Above post is really good at describing everything else I missed. XD

• Mister_xD
    Mister_xD Member Posts: 7,669