Why is the PS4 "Skilled Huntress" achievement 100?

iamAlpha800
iamAlpha800 Member Posts: 136
edited July 2019 in General Discussions

So I started playing Huntress and decided to try for the achievement. My friend told me it was only 20 hatchet downs further than 24 meters but apparently only on PS4 it's 100. Is this intended or just haven't updated? Steam and XBOX is not 100 right?

@Peanits

Post edited by iamAlpha800 on

Best Answer

Answers

• Dwight_Fairfield
    Dwight_Fairfield Member Posts: 6,897
    edited July 2019

This is literally the only trophy I have left to get. The thought of even trying to get it gives me nightmares.

• rha
    rha Member Posts: 417

Peanits already answered to this a while ago:

I doubt things have changed.

• Volfawott
    Volfawott Member Posts: 3,893

On Xbox it used to be 100 but it got changed down to 20

• JawsIsTheNextKiller
    JawsIsTheNextKiller Member Posts: 3,360

@Peanits - Adept Killer trophies used to be won by earning the "no-one escaped" score. That was still achievable but got changed.

• JawsIsTheNextKiller
    JawsIsTheNextKiller Member Posts: 3,360

@rha - You never had to get a merciless victory in the past. You only needed to get the "no one escaped" scoring event. I got Adept Freddy with 3 DCs and a suicide on hook before they changed the requirements. I also got adept Legion by using tactics I am not proud of. I probably depipped for both those games but still qualified for the trophy.

• BunnyTheHutt
    BunnyTheHutt Member Posts: 1,773

Preach. It's so unfair how survivors just have too hide in lockers and still get the adepts, but killers have too sweat out their rear and hope it's bad survivors in order too have a chance of getting it. I got Adept Freddy on console but didn't get attempt it in time before they changed it. I would be fine if survivors also had too double pip too get it, but right now it's incredibly unfair.

• bendermac
    bendermac Member Posts: 772