Hopeful for Candyman and got some ideas

Options
OldManGloom
OldManGloom Member Posts: 51

I would love to see Candyman as the next licensed Killer. It seems like a solid choice with the impending reboot. I forget who the new actor will be, but it'd be cool to have not only their skin but also Tony Todd (with the Robert Englund Krueger skin coming soon it just seems plausible). Heck, a "Ruins of Cabrini Green" map would be dope. How cool would it be to step through the graffiti wall with Candyman's howling mouth and have a little Generator Room in there? And to get both Todd and the new dude to do voice lines for the killer? Having that Phillip Glass theme? Dudes. DUDES. dudes.

I keep tooling around with ideas for perks/powers. I'm not a designer so I dunno how feasible they'd be, but here they are:

Power: The Swarm

Burst into a swarm of bees. While in swarm you can move through windows/knocked down pallets unencumbered (a dropped pallet stuns the swarm though, just like when dropped on a killer in a regular chase). However, there is a delay in "reforming" from the swarm (like a reversal of charging up Spirit's power). Add ons would affect the reformation time and add... I dunno, other stuff.

Perk Ideas

Sweets to the Sweet

While within 20% of the origin point of the killer's terror radius, Survivors suffer a hypnotic, lulling effect in the killer's presence. This works as a slow effect of 15/20/25% to all action speeds and movement speed for survivor is slowed 3/4/5%.

Be My Victim

For every survivor that is hooked for the first time during the trial, gain a cumulative Haste effect of 3% per survivor hooked and their auras revealed for 3/4/5 seconds

Groin to Gullet