DBD doesn't take long to learn so why are the Devs balancing the game around rank 20

Options

The recent updates such as the Doctor rework and the ruin update seem to be about making the game more enjoyable for new players. However, Dead by Daylight does not take long to learn compared to other PVP games, due to the low mechanical skill requirement.

If a new player puts the effort in to learn the game and to improve themselves, they can become a good player in a short period of time. Especially with the amount of good tutorial videos by Ussylis, Ohtofu, Painreliever, The King etc that are available to new players. They can watch DBD content creators to see how they play the game, implement the content creators game styles into their game.

I started playing Dead by Daylight in July 2018, I got to rank 1 both as survivor and killer in September 2018, became a good survivor around October 2018 (I'm still a mediocre killer). To take into account that I only started to put in the effort to get better in the middle to late August of 2018.

Whilst I have friends who have been playing the game for as long or even longer then me, and are still not good. They are just not good at video games in general.

Comments

• Biggs
    Biggs Member Posts: 286
    edited January 2020
    Options