Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Get Rid Of Ranks and Use Player Level

I have been playing for roughly 3 years and I feel like the ranking system does nothing to the game except pair you with similar survivors. so why not just do that with player level?

so you can go about this in 2 ways

1 . we can pair up everyone together regardless of player level just to speed up game time and get in matches faster, it won't do much to impact the game negatively anyway as ruin is already nerfed and of course you can still run OP builds.

2 . paired up based on player level being close to yours, this could work if we have the population. However I am not so sure how this would work out on console seeing as the player base is quite smaller.

Comments

• inferjus
    inferjus Member Posts: 479

What if someone knows and plays the game pretty well but rarely visits DbD and then gets paired with noobs and totally wreckes them?

• mike4156
    mike4156 Member Posts: 222
  • mike4156

my main point is that ill always be a rank 1 survivor but my player level will always change, meaning my displayable progress is capped, i rather flex that devotion.

• inferjus
    inferjus Member Posts: 479

No. Now matchmaking is just not working properly. With your change pairing players would be totally random, at least current matchmaking can be fixed.

• Todgeweiht
    Todgeweiht Member Posts: 3,666

Why isnt is as simple as removing ranks altogether? This may be a burning hot take, but I consider rank to be completely pointless at this point, plus, I think it may help newer players adapt

• Peanits
    Peanits Dev, Community Manager Posts: 7,523