Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.
Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Need help with chasing/mindgames

zuombie
zuombie Member Posts: 5

Hi! Im new to the game (Rank 3 Surv/Rank 9 Killer) and i really enjoy it even when i get bullied by red rank survivors. Ive learn so much over last 120hrs, especially by watching streamers. When it comes to general strategy, like when to camp, how to patrol gens, when to drop the chase, i think im decent.

However! Im really struggling with most important part of killer gameplay. Im bad at chasing. People can loop me over simple tiles for ages and then just go to another loop. By simple tiles i mean the most basic pallet with some rocks around... If there's a structure with a window i can just give up, because i probably wont be able to catch them.

I know that the best tactic is to "mindgame" and im trying it every game, but 90% time i mindgame myself. I moonwalk into the wall or i end up having more distance between me and survivor.

Is there any hope for me? Are there any guides on how to loop/mindgame as a killer? I know it's all about creativity, but maybe some general tips?

Answers

• The trick is to hide your stain, but BHVR has added perks that do that aswell now.

• xaphl
    xaphl Member Posts: 48
    edited June 2020

what killer do you play? I think painreliever has a tutorial on how to path as killer maybe watch that

• Tricks
    Tricks Member Posts: 957

Just play Freddy, his basic ability un-modded with dream pallets (dream snares) shuts down EVERY loop in game.

• Equus
    Equus Member Posts: 324