Question from new Killer.

SJC
SJC Member Posts: 7
edited July 2020 in General Discussions

I just started playing Killer. As killer I get out played by survivors all the time and it's cool with me. I've been working my way down to rank 9 right now. I normally play at ~2am, EST, and go against all red rank survivors which is weird to me. I guess this game has been around a while and everyone is red rank.

But the lower in rank I go I have noticed something that is kinda killing my enjoyment as killer. It seems like survivors know what perks I'm using, where I am running, and how I play during matches. For example: As Freddy I will be running to a gen and survivors will break off working on that gen and run when I'm half way across the map from them! They can't see me and they are not near my terror radius so how do they know I am going to their location? Or when playing the Clown I will run around looking for survivors for 2min and not find anyone because they are hiding. I will chase 1 person and BAM across the entire map a gen turns yellow from discordance. Then when I break chase to go to that gen and BAM it goes red again instantly and the survivors are long gone when I show up.

Or I will chase a player for 30sec around the entire map and when he goes down 3 other ppls are hiding not 10m from the place I downed the survivor to flashlight save or distract me. I don't feel like I am playing against 4 different people. I feel like I am playing against 4 beings that share 1 hive mind.

Are other killers experiencing this? Is this a get gud situation and things will change as I get better?

Comments

• SJC
    SJC Member Posts: 7

Hopefully as I learn the maps and get more exp I can counter SWF with comms. I'd assume that what good killers are doing.

• Swiftblade131
    Swiftblade131 Member Posts: 2,050

A lot of toxic survivor players like to keep a low rank, because they are to bad at facing anything above a rank 15 killer.