I’m not a veteran player...

Options

So I started playing back in August (2020) and I hear of all the ludicrous things about old perks, addons, etc that were changed. Out of curiosity, what were these things? I’m too new to know what to search for. I just want see what was the most broken stuff in the game. Thanks! :)

Comments

• Shymare_11
    Shymare_11 Member Posts: 494
    Options

Holy Jesus! I have no words. Honestly, on either side I’d cry. Thank god I wasn’t around for that 😌

• The_Bootie_Gorgon
    The_Bootie_Gorgon Member Posts: 2,340
    Options

There was a streamer, TydeTyme. I recall he was working on videos about the dark times of DBD, he stopped streaming DBD so I don't think he ever finished that series

• AVoiceOfReason
    AVoiceOfReason Member Posts: 2,723
    Options

@Exerlin You forgot the infinites and my favorite, permanent sabo'd hooks XD Hooks wouldn't come back after sabo'ing with the perk so you could literally make it impossible for the killer to do anything but slug XD

• Exerlin
    Exerlin Member Posts: 1,352
    Options

oh yeah haha, I forgot about those! All of that was just from memory, so I don't doubt there's a bunch of other stuff I missed, like the Unrelenting + Save The Best For Last combo

• AVoiceOfReason
    Options

@Exerlin Or the neverending mending Legion, the moonwalk Legion, the no cooldown swing Legion XD

• Exerlin
    Exerlin Member Posts: 1,352
    Options

hey, no cooldown Legion was fun! Although the other two were complete ass

• AVoiceOfReason
    Options

Final one was the super dark claudette before they lightened her skin and clothes. P3 Claudette literally blended into a wall XD

• MadLordJack
    MadLordJack Member Posts: 8,814
    Options

To be fair, people were also way more chill back then. Sure, there was a lot of eye-watering stuff, but for all the potential knives in the gut no-one really jammed them in and twisted for full effect like they do now.

• Shymare_11