"Legion is a terrible killer"

Options

Hey y'all! I've been playing DBD for about a year on and off. I'm on PC now and decided I wanted to try my hand at Killer this weekend. Only times I've played Killer was when I tried to play Trapper because he's "easy" but this weekend I played Legion and I'm hooked. I felt like I was actually playing the game instead of just giving survivors a free win and stepping in my own traps...

When I told someone this, they were like "Well Legion is a terrible killer too so he's not much better than trapper"

From the memes I've seen, I didn't think Legion was that bad. Is he a terrible killer or was that person being lame? And if Legion is so bad, is there a better killer I should try out?

This is my first attempt at really being in the DBD community so there's a lot I don't know yet. I had to Google what "tunneling" and "slugging" was -.-

Comments

• Crowman
    Crowman Member Posts: 9,075
    Options

Legion's main issue is his power is not lethal and he has nothing to help him in chase so he can looped very easily. He's also hurt if survivors don't heal, because his strength lies in being able to quickly injure survivors and having them waste time healing instead of doing gens.

He's not a bad killer and somewhere in mid tier imo.

• NomiNomad
    NomiNomad Member Posts: 3,178
    Options

Legion isn't the worst killer in the game, but I wouldn't exactly call him good either. He excels at injuring people, and that... Is it. He has no real chase potential, and no real way to get around the map quickly, so he just kinda turns into an M1 killer after that. I'd put him in the same league as Wraith, one of my mains. They both can get first hits really easy, but lack in getting a second hit. Wraith has more map traversal, but Legion has the easiest time injuring in the entire game.

• Dabihwow
    Dabihwow Member Posts: 3,409
    Options