It needs to be easier to negative pip as killer.

ImplicitTruth
ImplicitTruth Member Posts: 9
edited November 2020 in Feedback and Suggestions

I've been playing the game for a few months passively, and all I have been getting is sweaty matches where I 0K or 1K since I got to purples. To me, this is a sign that I should NOT be this rank. But because of how often I get brutal when I really should be depipping, the game artificially props me up to this rank that I think I don't deserve.

This may just be an issue of killer being too hard to play in general for noobs and that there is a high relative population of strong survivors compared to killers, I don't know. All I know is that I shouldn't have to purposely depip to get matches that are actually competitive (sometimes wins, sometimes losses).

Why isn't there an option for -2? This might be the most egregious issue. If I get curb stomped two games in a row, then get one game where I play very well and +2, this still should not be net neutral. I should be ATLEAST -1, it is literally two losses to 1 win.

I don't know why I'm even ranting about this. I think this game is just too hard to get into. Every match as killer is frustrating to no end and with the amount of great survivors I run into I hardly ever get anything done. I just don't have fun because of it. I dont even know why I play at this point.

Post edited by Gay Myers (Luzi) on

Comments

• ImplicitTruth

That is more an argument that the design for adepts is bad rather than that the pipping system is good. The fact that you can play the same exact game for an achievement and your rank determines whether you get it or not is a glaring issue.

• Hoodied
    Hoodied Member Posts: 13,019

Well you also have to think about this as well, the rank system in dbd is out of date completely, hence why usually we refer to it as "playtime" instead of skill. The adepts are poorly designed yes, but the ranking system is worse

This is why BHVR is working on an MMR