Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Switch Lite graphics

Hi there. I’m new to this game (been playing it about a month) and really enjoyed it. I’ve been getting more into it and wanted to see if I should take it more seriously and get more into the game. I love many aspects of the game but my first gripe is with the graphics on the Switch version.

Many of the maps are really dark. They’re so dark I can’t see the small objects (or sometimes if there is anything) blocking my way. There have been a few times I’ve run towards a door or window knowing it’s there only to get stuck on things I couldn’t see, or running around loops that I can’t tell if there are things jutting out of (I can’t tell if it’s the shadow of the debris or rock or if there is something in that shadow. The entire thing is just an indistinguishable black). I’ve tried increasing the brightness but that just makes the bright areas too bright and doesn’t do very much to brighten the dark ones. I also play on the Switch Lite and cannot magnify the screen.

Needless to say it has affected my enjoyment of the game. I didn’t mind it at first but as I get into the game trying to perform better, not seeing the obstacles and therefore not being able to path properly makes a big difference. I have other pieces of feedback (such as framerate and matchmaking) but I’m still learning and adjusting to the game and thought I would bring this up to the devs first, fingers crossed it will be looked at.