The experience of a new player, both survivor and killer.

So, I have been playing the game for a few months now, mostly as killer but also as a survivor on and off and it has been a very interesting experience. The game itself is interesting, with some obvious balance problems but frankly what game doesn't. And that isn't where this is going to be focused anyway. I don't have the experience or understanding of the game to critique it's balance. I have encountered cheaters too, but again I will not focus on that aspect either. But I can say that the players of this game overall have been some of the most disrespectful I have ever experienced in a game. And I have played other, notoriously toxic games.

I have had stacks of red rank 1 survivors, likely premade, keep me stuck in a game for over half an hour. Doing no generators, running circles around me. Tea bagging all the way. clicking flashlights. Like taunting someone just starting the game means anything. I have had survivors scream and threaten me in post game chat, demanding fights, threatening death. I have had more survivors that I can possibly count just be generally toxic. I have had people point and mock mistakes I have made on my 3rd ever game, not just say hey that was a mistake, here is how you can do better. Or even just saying hey that was a bad mistake. I have had people throw so much vitriol at me for being "outplayed" like that is even a bad thing. These tend to be the experienced players, though not all. It has been an utterly frustrating experience and has generally made me want to walk away, and I did for a good few weeks before giving it another try.