We deployed a fix to solve an issue preventing players from unhooking, healing or picking up Survivors. Players will need to reboot to see the change reflected in-game. Thank you for your patience!

Anyone else like seeing streamers struggle with you main?

As someone that mains Trickster, I really like watching streamers play him for tips but I also like seeing how they handle the tougher maps. It makes me feel less crazy/stressed about acknowledging his limitations and how I play in those scenarios.

anyone feel similarly about their “mains?”

Comments

• FeelsBadMan
    FeelsBadMan Member Posts: 570

No but I love to see them get matched with the kind of people I get matched with most of the time when I play killer - sweaty af swf's and/or "bully" squads. It's funny how most killer main streamers seem to get total noobs the majority of their matches and once they face what I have to deal with constantly they start to crumble very fast, calling the match "boring" and "unfun" - yet they never complain about 4king multiple times in a row with 5 gens left against noobs.

• brokedownpalace
    brokedownpalace Member Posts: 8,775

You know, if you don't think a killer is good you can choose not to main him. Honestly, I think some people want to be frustrated at the game so they purposely go out of there way to make weak killers (who have never been strong) their identity. I cannot imagine feeling "crazy/stressed" about a character and saying "Yup, this is who I want to devote all my time playing."

• Carrow
    Carrow Member Posts: 500

I actually stopped watching streamers exactly because it felt like 99% of their matches were against absolute noobs. You'd see people play Pig without Corrupt Intervention and get into a long chase, without a single gen popping, while if you yourself were playing her, even if the fastest chase in the world will get you 3 gens lost in the first minute since everyone and their pet goldfish comes with BNPs into the game.

• Tsulan