If you were affected by the Grade Reset Bloodpoints not being awarded properly, you will receive any missing Bloodpoints shortly. You may need to restart your game for the rewards to appear. Thank you for your patience!

Extra Chapter 1 - Fragments of Brilliance

Options
Z0mbiv0r
Z0mbiv0r Member Posts: 274

I'll give a few words first, if you want to start reading the Chapter itself right away, please ignore this post and move onto the next one.

Let me start by introducing -somewhat- myself and this project. I'm a PS5 user who has only been playing for a few months - I started playing this game on May - but love it to the core. I tend to play always as both survivors and killers. Some days I'll play killers only, some days, I'll play survivors only. I'm not a good player, but I don't consider myself bad either. But I love the work Behaviour has put into every aspect of this game. So after investing probably hundreds of hours already, it didn't shock me when I started thinking of new additions, and all these concepts and ideas came to my mind.

And that's what has brought me right here today. For the past few days, I've been working on 14 Extra Chapters, each including at least 1 new killer, 1 new survivor and 1 new map. Some are almost done, some are just concepts, and half of them are a work in progress. One of my main concerns when trying to develop these concepts was to keep the characters balanced, so that Survivors in a chapter will bring perks that can somewhat counter the Killer perks and ability(ies). Also, I've tried to make them fun / interesting / challenging / unique to play as, which is absurdly difficult for me alone, so I've started consulting my best friend, who also happens to play this game often. And even then, it's almost a given that many if not every perk/character in this project will have to be reworked. But I'm counting you for that here.