Why should I not tunnel?

Comments

• HugTheHag
    HugTheHag Member Posts: 3,140

I do agree that a lot of killer players feel entitled to winning every match. I have a personal vendetta against winstreaks as well.

However, I wouldn't go as far as saying they're bad at the game if they need to resort to tunneling.

Survivors at high level do have stupid strong strategies at times, so getting to this point in mmr still requires skill. Remaining there is where tunneling comes in. I have no doubt that OP is an experienced player and probably much better than me at killer. I just so happen to enjoy my games more than they do theirs. =)

• MaTtRoSiTy
    MaTtRoSiTy Member Posts: 1,857
    edited December 2022

That is fair too, I am possibly being harsh I do admit.

I think part of the problem is people want to win and will do ANYTHING to achieve that, with a total disregard for anyone else in that process.

I admit I don't care to 'win' anymore, a win for me is having a lot of fun and wholesome post game chat makes me feel good over knowingly making the game unfun for others and getting a pile of negativity thrown my way.

Yet even with that, I still manage to 'win' the vast majority of my matches as killer

• Firellius
    Firellius Member Posts: 4,295

So you're not talking about them 'doing gens efficiently', you're talking about them bringing in a gen-rush build with Hyperfocus/Stake-out and BNPs. But how often do you see those?

And yet they scream on here about how 'unfun' it is when Killers play to win and demand the developers 'punish' or 'de-incentivize' tactics they don't like. IE: Camping. Tunneling. Slugging.

And there's a very good reason why. As much as the forums are loathe to admit it, the killer is the power role. They dictate the game. And that has a knock-on effect where these corner-cutting strategies cause the game to break down.