What do you think stops BHVR from showing us who WAS playing with friends or solo?

2»

Comments

• JPLongstreet
    JPLongstreet Member Posts: 5,775

You've obviously well thought out your post here, and also have some detective-work-backed-paranoia from too many super sweaty matches, so I do not want to simply discount what you're saying here.

From what I've observed of the devs moves over the years, they focus their changes primarily on the casual middling groups of players. Those not veteran experts nor absolute newbies. Meaning they aren't focusing on the top level of play, where you prolly are as well as most of your opponents. This should always be kept in mind when we suggest changes ourselves.

Putting aside the possibly dubious "screen sniping" part of your post, which for all I know is indeed fair game with streamers, I do have one direct problem with one aspect you brought up:

The lobby dodging, or shopping around, or whatever is such a problem where matchmaking is concerned. The current system has just one shot at a fair-ish match, and the dodging and resultant backfilling leads to the lopsided matches others come here to properly complain about. I get that you are attempting to avoid SWF at all costs, but it is borking up the matchmaking as well.

• feechima
    feechima Member Posts: 906

I didn't say it did. I was answering something proposed by another player. But if you have to ask you can still play with crossplay off if you have the patience. Personally, I think names should be hidden from killers period until the game begins. All the info you need is what the survivors are carrying.

• Coffeecrashing
    Coffeecrashing Member Posts: 3,688

Survivors already do this, by blaming losses on the fact that they are solo q, even though BHVR has repeatedly said that most SWFs don't have a much bigger win rate than solo q.