New Killer Negativity

Options

I honestly wasn't expecting to see the such negative reception the new killer is getting. From what I can gather a lot of it has to do with a perceived bad design, peoples expectations being way too high, and supposedly bad gameplay. Has any other killer received this type of attention in the past? I'm fairly new to the DBD community so a lot of this discourse is new to me.

Comments

• fulltonon
    fulltonon Member Posts: 5,762
    Options

I doubt there was a killer as bad as this one tbh, includes ptb.

• Bran
    Bran Member Posts: 2,087
    Options

Either way I'll give her a play, but it's not what I expected. That being a woman in a lab coat not gonna lie. It's a cool design.

• Piruluk
    Piruluk Member Posts: 995
    Options

Yeah they want to get extremely overpowered killers like Blight, so of course everything will be declared as trash.

• jesterkind
    jesterkind Member Posts: 7,208
    edited February 2023
    Options

I don't think expectations were too high, I think expectations were shunted in a very specific direction. This isn't people mad because they expected "better", they expected something different, and something very specifically different at that; people convinced themselves it was going to be a robot/mechanical killer and rather than accept their guess was off the mark, started calling it misleading.

At least in some instances, not everyone.

People are also just incapable of accepting that there are forms of horror that aren't "big slasher man/monster", hence people mad about her aesthetic and claiming she doesn't fit despite that clearly not being true.