The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Im going to Quit DBD

Now, before this comes over as some kind of Youtube Video, it's not.

Im not an important individual and just like you are just a random Stranger on the internet sharing a discussion.

For you personally reading this, you can either just read through it or also share your opinion.

I have been playing DBD for over 3 Years now and i must say, im getting tired.

When i first played this game in 2020. I absoloutely loved it.

It was scary, you could collect and upgrade your characters and i would say in that age of time.

But most importantly, it wasn't sour. I wasn't flying down onto a map without meaning and just picking up a gun to shoot the next guy i see. It was like i was really going into some kind of important horror trial with something creepy lurking around any corner.

And the gameplay couldn't have been simpler. Repair Generator or Run away from creepy famous Killer before he bonks you on the head.

It was all just so interesting.

However, i have lost that feeling of scare and gameplay fun after the years.

I love playing as a Survivor, i main Nancy, my favorite character from Stranger Things that initially brought me into DBD after i saw her on a Youtube Video and didn't even know what DBD was.

But the gameplay has become too linear.

Each time you do the same and are either left with Boredom or just straight up a Bad feeling because you got camped, tunneled, slugged or whatever.

But what the Main Point of this game was that just bugged me all the Time, was playing as a Killer.

I personally never wanted to play as Killer, but it shortly became clear that on the EU Servers on the mark of 8 PM you can Kiss looking for Survivor Matches Goodbye and needed to take on the role as Killer.

I tried really hard to find a Killer that suits me, but never really found one.