Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Playing 110% killers against 113% Survivors

Tunneling is the ONLY way to play DBD, if you don't do it and the team you play against has even a remote knowledge about how to run loops, you will lose to predrops and Shift W. Yea sure you can win against a complete beginner team, but 70% of the time you have to tunnel.

So how the heck did we get to have survivors that are FASTER than killers for 10 seconds straight, after unhooking along with the Endurance status effect? Chasing a 103% as a 110% is already painful enough, that 3% is so strong that makes TL mind games safe as hell for survivors. The "T" 50/50 becomes a guaranteed fake because what otherwise would be a killer hit, now because of the 3% translates to the survivor making it to the "L" safely fast vaulting.

TLDR: 113% is stupid, MFT is stupid, and something needs to be done about this.

Comments

• GannTM
    GannTM Member Posts: 10,866

Where did this 113% movement speed come from?

• Emeal
    Emeal Member Posts: 4,952

Tunneling is the ONLY way to play DBD,...

He said so already.

• NoOneKnowsNova
    NoOneKnowsNova Member Posts: 2,785

Do you mean 112% with Hope during endgame?

• Crowman
    Crowman Member Posts: 9,371

If someone brings Guardian it's 120% for 8 seconds.

I don't really think this is a big deal though. It's very limited duration and is meant to make sure the survivor has some chance after being unhooked.

• mizark3
    mizark3 Member Posts: 2,232