Will behavior ever put effort into making a balanced matchmaking system?

I’ve been playing this game for years, I’ve seen the matchmaking system get redone over, and over, and over. Each time it doesn’t get fixed, and it seems they just cover up everything with a bandaid. Now, it is better, but far from good. Me and multiple other people have noticed that the skill differences between killer and survivor are incredibly unbalanced. As someone who plays both sides I get to see this often. I used to be a nurse main back in the day, I got 4ks often and used her power to the fullest extent each match. Even now I still get frequent 3 or 4k’s using mainly nurse, plague, or other killers. I’d understand if that had something to do with the matchmaking I’ve faced, but it wouldn’t even make sense if it did.

Every match feels like a genuine gamble. there’s no survivor I’ve seen that matches my skill level. They’re either unequivocally worse, or insanely better. The matchmaking can’t be based on individual killers, since when I play killers that I’ve only touched once I get survivors that are insanely good and have thousands of hours. It can’t be based on previous matches considering the randomness of the system. Not to mention that would be awfully unfair since different killers demand different playstyles and tactics, which wouldn’t go well if you do very well on one killer for awhile than switch to another. There doesn’t seem to be any common factor. It can’t even be based on getting a range of skill levels in a match since again, that would be unfair, and the survivors are either feast or famine with how good they are.

playing survivor I either get killers that seem to have just gotten the game and are extremely new, straight to a killer that’s been playing as soon as the game released and has thousands of hours on their killer.