Why are Skull Merchant's still hated?

2»

Comments

• VampireHimbo
    VampireHimbo Member Posts: 20

What i hate the most is all the gaslighting about how she is unable to 3 gen, but every single Skull Merchant i see does a 3 gen and her new drones allow her to injure a survivor just trying to run away from the gen since she can drone the whole area. Matches against her still last 40 minutes.

I myself tried her and i won thanks to a 3 gen. Survivors can't do anything. If they even bother to destroy a drone, she just calls it back and replaces it immediatly. She has her power on at all times and if you do gens while the drones are active you're asking to be wounded when she gets near and forces you to run away and eat all the radars.

• BbQz
    BbQz Member Posts: 83

I started playing dbd this year. Only recently got into the forums and went in completely blind. The first 2nd 3rd and even after watching videos on how she works ends with me not liking her at a core design she does to much for to little broken isn't the right word and she very beatable but I value my time like many others a serious game vs SM is just going to take longer and be more hiding less looping then other killers so more time for less reward sad but true Looping SM just feels like a contest in holding W. So I see her I wave good bye and go on my way maybe they will rework her? Maybe not but I don't see enough SMs where I feel bad for my decision which means I'm not wasting much of my personal time.

P.s. please don't reply with some moral agruement about my "team" sorry but as I'm sure you can say the same to others my time is just personally more valuable to me then yours is. Sorry not sorry

• Archol123
    Archol123 Member Posts: 4,634

Aside from what people already said about her not being fun to play against and even as.