We have temporarily disabled Firecrackers and the Flashbang Perk due to a bug which could cause the Killer's game to crash. These will be re-enabled in an upcoming patch when the issue is resolved.

Thoughts on the current state of DBD

mysticalCat
mysticalCat Member Posts: 31
edited September 23 in Feedback and Suggestions

what are your thoughts on the current state of dbd?

no- this is not a post to start anything. Just want general feedback.

My thoughts- the game was fun, but lately hasn’t been. I play both killer and survivor. Killers get a ton of aura perks even if running current distortion(I don’t usually run it but my friend does) it’s useless. Hearing about the rework kinda made me see what direction dbd is going. I’ve been playing since 2020, and honestly I think it’s about time to call it quits. I’m sorry but a killer should not have 3 modes and be able to have pyramid heads power. Being able to teleport across the map is crazy. (Dracula btw). It’s always anti pallet, anti vault locations, aura build. I really wish auras never became a thing. Use your skill and headset to find survivors. Then adding more aura perks… sigh. Killer is way too easy and survivor is way too hard. I’m curious to know draculas kill rate at this moment. What about reworking legion or doctor. It’s just not fun anymore. I guess solo queue has become a thing of the past. All my friends are quitting because the game is never fun. Getting humped on the ground, getting bled out on the ground, toxic teammates sandbagging on purpose. Teammates giving up. I just don’t get it. After the PTB notes it seems as if there is more slugging going on. I would love to see some stats since the PTB and what draculas kill rate is at this moment. Is there a way to see that?

Also- queue times for late night or early morning dbd on east coast have been so horrid. I shouldn’t have to wait 10 minutes to find a match. Is there something being done about this? And yes- cross play is enabled.