Plz get rid of pallet looping devs or less pallets

2»

Comments

• DBDbuildsYT
    DBDbuildsYT Member Posts: 1,042

In many loops you can see the killer thus it is simply a matter or knowing how many loops you can do before throwing the pallet, it is not skill, it is based on the fact that as a survivor with a smaller hitbox you are less proclive of bumping into things that can slow you down.

With the smaller hitbox you can go in an optimal tour around the obstacle, something that is FORBIDDEN to the killer due to his/her larger hitbox.

With a 3rd person camera you can see angles and distances easier, with 1st person view it's much harder.

It is a borderline exploit, which abuses a game mechanic which is simply stupid.

It takes a couple of months to learn how to loop well around pallets, you just need to do it until you understand, it doesn't take skill it is simply an exercise in repetition. I know this because I studied around 10 ohtofu videos and practiced and now I am a decent looper, but it is simply an exercise in repetition.

This has to go, it doesn't fit a horror game in any way, the purpose should be to run AWAY, not to run AROUND

• DBDbuildsYT
  • Mochan
    Mochan Member Posts: 2,886

If you like ssen pallets and shorten loops at red ranks. You will have nothing but a sea of blood and death on the lower ranks.

Any nerf to looping requires a change in the balance of stealth or some other way for Survivors to survive.

• MissKitty95
    MissKitty95 Member Posts: 786

Do you play survivor? There’s is nowhere near 30 pallets.there so at most 10

• Mister_Holdout
    Mister_Holdout Member Posts: 3,144

I agree looping needs another nerf, but I wouldn't go too far.

Having a healthy mix of looping and stealth is ideal.

• Horus
    Horus Member Posts: 850

Shall we take the pallet from there too so you can mindgame it?

• Mew
    Mew Member Posts: 1,832

Yes, having every survivor go down in less than 15 seconds>>> very fun gameplay 😍

• Grazox