Proposed SIMPLE balance solution to SWF?

I've played a fair number of games now against Survive With Friends groups and I agree with the consensus that the ability of the SWF team to communicate and coordinate really tips the scales in their favor. Sometimes things go well for you as the killer (I recently wiped twitch streamer Nonaddictive's team as a Trapper), but generally you're overwhelmed and outmatched.

As a dev myself (who just happens to enjoy Dbd and hence is interested in seeing it continue to be a good game), I've been wondering if there are some really SIMPLE ways to balance SWF that wouldn't require a whole new mode or gameplay rework. I mean, I think SWF is a legitimate mode of play and clearly some people really like it - And as a dev you must respect the desires of your player base - but how can you better balance things for the killer when the SWF team has the advantage of being highly coordinated?

One idea that came to mind (that I'm confident would be very easy to implement and test given current game mechanics and assets) would be to simply count up how many SWF players are in a match and then award the killer a permanent bloodlust buff in proportion.

2 SWF = +1 level of Bloodlust
3 SWF = +2 level of Bloodlust
4 SWF = +3 level of Bloodlust

Not sure how well it would work - but my sense is that it might even things up and keep things more interesting for both killers and the SWF groups. Maybe killers might even like SWF groups if they're sped up like this because they'd feel powerful and dangerous again?

What do you think?

Do you have any other SIMPLE solutions that the devs might actually be able to implement?

Comments

• Master
    Master Member Posts: 10,200

That would be kinda insane if we are honest.
    No, thats not a solution

• Bravo0413
    Bravo0413 Member Posts: 3,647