devs please take notice about CAMPING and TUNNELING!

i have got a couple of suggestions how this can be prevented, i hope it hasn't been mentioned before.

some tunnelers go straight after the unhooked, or they may bump into them by accident from far away. i suggest get rid of decisive strike and replace it for an invisability cloak. if possible survivors can not work gens while cloaked.

to stop the camping the entity will blind killers within a certain radius of hooked. pretty simple suggestions i think. maybe you think different as i am not a game developer ( i wish i was) anyhow this needs addressing as it's a common problem and drives players a way

Comments

• Ramxenoc445
    Ramxenoc445 Member Posts: 1,358

I think making decisive a way to counter being tunneled is cool but being able to counter the tunnel is pretty bad in my opinion. You could argue at that point maybe it isnt tunneling but all they have to do is leave you there for the minute and wait around and your team can pick you up sure but it doesnt stop the killer from coming back as soon as they get you up and killing you then after decisive is gone. The thing we wanted was to not be tunneled and have a way to prevent it. Old decisive was better at doing this than the current one because it had no time limit. Now camping i think if they want to stop or reduce it should be punished more heavily on the chaser emblem, or if they wanted to try kill it off then rework insidious but i doubt they're going to kill it because they feel its a viable strategy and i can agree.

• bomb1720
    bomb1720 Member Posts: 428

i'm not sure if i read your's properly. some killers don't like ds, that is why i included mentioning that too. why would you need ds when you can be invisable instead? tunneling still happens whether it's on purpose or not. invisability would definitely counter this. there is no point in being able to be hooked 2-3 times if you get grabbed straight away.

• Ramxenoc445