Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.

Need a build path for Wraith

Options
illusion
illusion Member Posts: 885

I recently started playing as a killer, I leveled up Leatherface to unlock all of his teachable perks, but he is the only killer I have ranked up, so there are a lot of perks that I don't have access to, atm. What are some good builds I can make with the perks I currently have available to me, and what perks should I look to pick up in the future?

TIA

Answers

• FireHazard
    FireHazard Member Posts: 7,314
    edited January 2020
    Options

@illusion

So, if you only have the general perks to work with (besides I'm all Ears that you unlocked on the shrine), than you'll be very limited in what you can use.

That being said, i'll give you an idea of what you should use.

First, perks.

For one, you'll only be limited to base-kit perks like Whispers, Deerstalker, Monsterous Shrine, etc... most of the base-kit perks are not really useful... unless paired with other DLC perks. But since you're using Wraith, i'll give you an idea of what to use.

Try this, you'll want to use BBQ & Chili, Whispers, ShadowBorne or I'm All Ears, and Sloppy Butcher. I'll be giving an explanation below on why you should use each of these.

• BBQ & Chili (An amazing aura tracking perk, it's by far a must have for a lot Killers... and the 100% BP bonus from the Tier lll version is a good incentive to use it for BP grinding!)
    • ShadowBorne (At Tier 3 the FOV is increased by 15 degrees, which in itself isn't that impressive... but the overall ability to have a better view of where to look in and out of chases is quite useful.)